The official site of the City of Renton



You are here : Government

Print Friendly Version

2015 Renton Heart Month Campaign

HeartmonthThroughout the month of February Renton Firefighter/EMT’s will perform the free screenings as they visit various Renton schools, businesses, and community groups. In addition, firefighters and staff from Valley Medical Center offer these vital services at a number of culturally diverse locations in Renton, including Fairwood and East Plateau neighborhoods. These locations include Fred Meyer, St. Anthony’s Church, and Lowes among others.

The campaign is designed to increase public awareness about heart health and related cardiovascular conditions. Cardiovascular diseases, including stroke and high blood pressure, continue to be our nation’s number one killer.  

(Schedule is subject to change) 

Monday, February 2 
Safeway, Fairwood - 9:00 am - noon

Tuesday, February 3
QFC,10:00 am - noon
Fred Meyer, Benson 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sams Club -  1:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Wednesday, February 4

Safeway, Highlands -  10:00am - noon
Renton Senior Center - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fred Meyer, Benson -  1:00pm - 4:00pm
Bartells, Fairwood - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Thursday, February 5

QFC - 10:00am - noon
Target - 1:30pm - 4:00pm 
Rite Aid, Highlands - 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Fairwood Library - 2:30pm - 4:00pm 

Friday, February 6

McLendon's - 10:00am - 2:00pm
Albertson's, Fairwood, 10:00am - noon
Safeway, NE Sunset, - 10:00am - noon
CVS, Benson, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Safeway Fairwood, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Saturday, February 7

Renton Senior Center 8:00am - 11:30am
QFC - 10:00am - noon
Safeway, Fairwood - 10:00am - noon

Sunday, February 8

Fred Meyer, Benson 1:00pm - 4:00pm
QFC, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Monday, February 9

Safeway, NE Sunset - 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Fairwood Library - 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Walgreens, Rainier Ave. - 2:30pm - 4:30pm
LA Fitness at The Landing - 3:00pm - 5:00pm 

Tuesday, February 10
Lowes at the Landing, 10:00am - Noon
Fred Meyer, Benson 1:00pm - 4:00pm
QFC,  1:30pm - 3:30pm 

Wednesday, February 11
Safeway, NE 2nd - 10:00am - noon
Renton Senior Center - 10:30am - noon

Thursday, February 12
QFC,  10:00am - noon
Safeway, Fairwood - 10:30am - 11:30am  

Friday, February 13
Alberton's, Fairwood,  10:00am - noon
Safeway, 156th,  1:30pm - 3:30pm

Saturday, February 14
IKEA,  noon- 2:00pm
Fred Meyer, Benson,  1:00pm - 4:00pm
Target at The Landing,  1:30pm - 4:00pm
QFC,  1:30pm - 3:30pm

Sunday, February 15
Safeway, 10:00am - noon
IKEA, noon - 2:00pm
CVS, 1:00pm - 4:00pm 

Monday, February 16
QFC, 10:00am - noon
LA Fitness, Fairwood, 10:00am - noon
Planet Fitness, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Fred Meyer, Benson, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Alberton's, Fairwood,  2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tuesday, February 17
McLendons, 9:00am - noon
Albertsons, Fairwood, 10:00am - noon
Fred Meyer, Benson, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Safeway's, 156,  1:30pm - 3:30pm
RiteAid, Fairwood,  2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wednesday, February 18
Safeway, 10:00am - noon  
RiteAid, Fairwood,  10:00am - 11:30am
Renton Senior Center, 10:30am - noon   
Fred Meyer, Benson, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Safeway's, Sunset,  1:00pm - 3:00pm 
Bartells, Fairwood,  2:00pm - 4:00pm

Thursday, February 19
Safeway, Fairwood 10:00am - 11:30am  
Fred Meyer, Benson, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
RiteAid's, Fairwood,  1:00pm - 3:00pm 
QFC, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Friday, February 20
Safeway, 10:00am - 11:30am  
Bartells,  10:00am - 11:30am
Fred Meyer, Benson, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Safeway's, Fairwood,  2:00pm - 4:00pm 

Saturday, February 21
Lowes, 9:00am - noon  
CVS, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
LA Fitness, 1:00pm - 3:00pm  
Great Wall, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
QFC, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Albertsons,  2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sunday, February 22
Fred Meyer, Benson, 1:00pm - 4:00pm  
Safeway, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Monday, February 23
Fred Meyer, Benson, 1:00pm - 4:00pm  
Sams Club, 10:30am - 1:00pm
QFC, 10:00am - noon
Albertsons,  2:00pm - 4:00pm  
 
 Tuesday, February 24
Fred Meyer, Benson, 1:00pm - 4:00pm  
Safeway, S2nd, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
QFC, 10:00am - noon

Wednesday, February 25
QFC, 10:00am - noon
Safeway, Fairwood 2:00pm - 4:00pm 

Thursday, February 26
CVS, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Safeway, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Fairwood Library,  3:00pm - 4:30pm

Friday, February 27
Renton City Hall, 9:00am - noon
QFC, 10:00am - noon
LA Fitness, Fairwood,  10:00am - noon
Fred Meyer, Benson,  1:00pm - 4:00pm 
Great Wall - 1:00pm - 3:00pm   

Saturday, February 28
Fred Meyer, Benson,  1:00pm - 4:00pm 
Fairwood Library,  1:00pm - 3:00pm
Target at The Landing,  1:30pm - 4:00pm
Safeway, 1:30pm - 3:30pm