The official site of the City of Renton



You are here : Government

Print Friendly Version

2014 Renton Heart Month Campaign

Heart MonthThroughout the month of February Renton Firefighter/EMT’s will perform the free screenings as they visit various Renton schools, businesses, and community groups. In addition, firefighters and staff from Valley Medical Center offer these vital services at a number of culturally diverse locations in Renton, including Fairwood and East Plateau neighborhoods. These locations include DK Market, St. Anthony’s Church, the Sikh Temple, and the Ukrainian Community Center, among others.

The campaign is designed to increase public awareness about heart health and related cardiovascular conditions. Cardiovascular diseases, including stroke and high blood pressure, continue to be our nation’s number one killer.  

(Schedule is subject to change) 

Tuesday, February 4 

McLendons - 1:30pm - 4:00pm
Safeway - 2:00 pm - 4:00pm

Wednesday, February 5

Renton Senior Center - 10:30am - 11:30am
Sam's Club - 1:00pm - 3:00
LA Fitness - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Thursday, February 6

Lowes - 9:30am - 11:30am
Walmart - 10:00am - 1:00pm
Safeway - 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Friday, February 7

Fred Meyer, Rainier Ave. - 10:00am - 1:00pm
Fred Meyer, Benson - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Saturday, February 8

Fire Station 11, 211 Mill Ave S - 10:00am - 2:00pm
Sam's Club, Grady Way - 12:00pm - 3:00pm
LA Fitness - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sunday, February 9

Target at the Landing, 10:00am - Noon
Dicks Sporting Goods at the Landing, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Sikh Temple - 9:30am - 4:00pm

Monday, February 10

Safeway, NE Sunset - 10:00am - Noon
Fred Meyer, Rainier Ave. - 10:00am - 1:00pm

Tuesday, February 11

Ross at the Landing, 10:00am - Noon
Walmart, Rainier Ave. 10:00am - 1:00pm

Wednesday, February 12

Renton Senior Center - 10:30am - 11:30am
Highlands Community Church - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Renton City Hall - 1:00 2:30
24 Hr Fitness, Renton Highlands - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Thursday, February 13

Safeway, S 2nd - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Friday, February 14

Lowes, 10:00am - Noon
Valley Medical Center, 11:00am - 2:00pm
QFC, NE 4th St. - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Saturday, February 15

Target at the Landing - 10:00am - Noon
Fire Station 12, 1209 Kirkland Ave - 10:00am - 2:00pm

Sunday, February 16

LA Fitness - 10:00am - Noon
Dicks Sporting at the Landing - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Monday, February 17

Fry's - 1:00pm - 3:00pm 

Tuesday, February 18

Fred Meyer, Rainier Ave. 10:00am - 1:00pm
Safeway, S 2nd St - 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Wednesday, February 19

Renton Senior Center - 10:30am - 11:30am
Walmart - 10:00am - 1:00pm
Renton City Hall - 1:00 - 3:00pm

Thursday, February 20

McLendons - 9:00am - Noon

Friday, February 21

Sam's Club - 10:00am - Noon

Saturday, February 22

Target at the Landing - 9:00am - Noon
LA Fitness - 10:00am - 1:00pm

Sunday, February 23

Lowes - 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Monday, February 24

Sam's Club - 10:00am - Noon

Wednesday, February 26

Renton Senior Center, - 8:00am - 9:30am
Target at the Landing - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Friday, February 28

Fry's 10:00am - 1:00pm
Safeway, S 2nd St. - 1:00pm - 4:00pm