The official site of the City of Renton



You are here : News : Press Releases

Press Releases 2007

 

Wednesday, 12/19/07 Renton Public Library to close for shelving project 
Wednesday, 12/19/07 Ham Radio License Classes Start In January, Deadline Nears 
Thursday, 12/6/07 City of Renton Investing In Neighborhoods 
Monday, 12/3/07 City of Renton Emergency Update 
Monday, 12/3/07 City of Renton Water Main Break at Oakesdale and 39th 
Monday, 12/3/07 City of Renton Emergency Operations Center Activated 
Tuesday, 11/6/07 Mayor Kathy Keolker Delivers 2008 Budget Proposal to City Council 
Tuesday, 10/30/07 City of Renton's website Wins Prestigious National Awards 
Thursday, 10/25/07 Security Officers to Provide Visitor Information and Downtown Assistance (VIDA) in Renton 
Monday, 10/8/07 Downtown Renton Signage Open House 
Friday, 9/28/07 Renton Volunteers Honored as Citizen of the Year and Outstanding Citizens 
Tuesday, 9/25/07 City of Renton Opens Logan Avenue 
Thursday, 9/20/07 Grand Opening Celebration of Logan Avenue 
Monday, 9/17/07 City of Renton Hosts Airport Noise Study Community Meeting 
Friday, 9/14/07 The Landing nears Opening with Hiring Events 
Friday, 9/14/07 SR 167 Construction Kicks Off in Renton Sept. 15- 21 
Friday, 9/14/07 Renton Mayor Kathy Keolker Returns from Sundance Summit Inspired to Take Action on Global Warming 
Thursday, 9/6/07 City of Renton Invites you to an Open House on Renton's Trails and Bicycle Master Plan 
Wednesday, 9/5/07 Statement By Renton Mayor Kathy Keolker On The Death Of Former Congresswoman Jennifer Dunn 
Friday, 8/31/07 Coulon Park Re-Opens for Labor Day Weekend 
Wednesday, 8/29/07 Stay Safe This Labor Day Weekend 
Friday, 8/24/07 Swimming Area in Gene Coulon Memorial Beach Closed Temporarily 
Monday, 8/13/07 Renton Completes Railroad Bridge Construction Two Days Ahead of Schedule 
Friday, 8/10/07 Delayed Opening at Renton Public Library 
Thursday, 8/9/07 Downtown Renton Signage Moves Forward With Preliminary Designs 
Monday, 8/6/07 Detours through Renton - Traffic Advisory 
Thursday, 8/2/07 Mayors Mourn for Citizens of Minneapolis and Minnesota 
Thursday, 8/2/07 Gene Coulon Memorial Beach Park Seafair Weekend 
Tuesday, 7/31/07 Swimming area in Gene Coulon Memorial Beach Reopens 
Monday, 7/30/07 Renton Small Business Development Center Opens its Doors 
Friday, 7/27/07 Swimming Area at Gene Coulon Memorial Beach Closed Temporarily 
Thursday, 7/26/07 Renton City Council Appoints Highlands Phase II Task Force 
Wednesday, 7/25/07 Are You Ready For The Next Disaster? 
Tuesday, 7/24/07 Media Advisory: Renton Small Business Development Center Opens Its Doors 
Wednesday, 7/18/07 2007 IKEA Renton River Days - A Weeklong Family Festival July 25, July 27 – 29 
Wednesday, 7/11/07 City Of Renton, King County, Benson Hill Communities To Host Community Town Hall Meeting 
Tuesday, 7/10/07 Senior Activity Center, Renton Community Center Open Extended Hours During Heat Wave 
Tuesday, 7/10/07 City Of Renton Asks Residents To Protect Themselves During The Heat Wave 
Monday, 7/09/07 Renton Public Library Seeks Your Input 
Wednesday, 6/27/07 Revo 225’s Fabulous Fourth Of July And Fireworks At Gene Coulon Memorial Beach Park 
Friday, 6/22/07 Fireworks Ban in effect within Renton City Limits 
Friday, 6/22/07 Renton Citizen of the Year Nomination Forms Available 
Thursday, 6/14/07 Heritage Park Dedication 
Thursday, 6/14/07 Renton's City Attorney Larry Warren and Attorney Mark Barber Named Super Lawyers 
Thursday, 6/7/07 City of Renton Takes Action to Address Invasive Water Weeds 
Wednesday, 6/6/07 City of Renton Announces Discount Services For Seniors and People with Disabilities 
Thursday, 5/31/07 City of Renton Seeks Candidates for Phase II Highlands Task Force 
Wednesday, 5/30/07 Can’t Find Downtown Renton? City Of Renton Invites You To Help  
Tuesday, 5/22/07 Red Cross Locates Disaster Supplies in Renton 
Wednesday, 5/16/07 City of Renton Invites You to Open House on Renton’s Trails, Bicycle Master Plan 
Monday, 5/14/07 City of Renton Receives the 2007 Diamond Award from Commuter Challenge 
Thursday, 5/3/07 Renton Names New Emergency Management Director 
Wednesday, 5/02/07 Library Master Plan Community Meeting 
Tuesday, 5/01/07 Community Preparedness Forum 
Thursday, 4/19/07 Renton and Mercer Island Adopt Memorandum of Understanding on the Renton Airport 
Thursday, 4/12/07 Renton Economy Powers Forward 
Wednesday, 4/4/07 King County Events Center has significant economic potential 
Wednesday, 3/21/07 Celebrate Spring at Renton Community Center
Wednesday, 3/14/07 Renton Mayor Kathy Keolker Delivers 2007 State of the City Address
Wednesday, 2/21/07 City of Renton Awarded National Accreditation
Tuesday, 2/13/07 Sonics Select Renton Site
Monday, 2/12/07 Renton is Wired 
Friday, 2/9/07 City of Renton Recognized for Excellence in Financial Reporting 
Wednesday, 2/7/07 City of Renton’s Former Mayor Jesse Tanner Passes Away
Thursday, 1/25/07 Renton participates in regional One Night Count
Friday, 1/19/07 City of Renton launches Renton Heart Month
Friday, 1/12/07 City of Renton Storm Update
Tuesday, 1/2/07 Airport Master Plan Update: Informational Workshop and Open House